

RIVER RAISIN WATERSHED COUNCIL

320 Springbrook Avenue ☐ Suite 102 ☐ Adrian,MI ☐ 49221 ☐ 517-264-4754

rrwc@lenawee.mi.us ☐ www.riverraisin.org

River Raisin Watershed Council

Executive Committee Meeting Minutes
February 21, 2017 – 8:30 AM
Tecumseh Police Meeting Room
309 E. Chicago Blvd. Tecumseh, MI 49286

1. Roll Call

Chairman Calhoun called the meeting to order at 8:30 AM

Executive Committee Members Present: John Calhoun, Laurie Johncox, John Chandler, Harry Sheehan – Via Phone, Larry Feldpausch – for Dave Hoffman, & Gene DeRossett – for Sybil Kolon

Executive Committee Members Absent: Sybil Kolon, Evan Pratt, Commissioner Dave Hoffman, & Commissioner KZ Bolton

Others Present: Stephen May – Executive Director, Brittany Jacobs – Watershed Planner, George Service, & Bonnie Peters

2. Approval of February 21, 2017 - Agenda

a. Motion by Johncox, second by DeRossett to approve February 21, 2017 Agenda. **Motion carried** by voice vote.

3. Approval of January 17, 2017 Executive Committee Meeting Minutes

a. Motion by DeRossett, second by Johncox to approve minutes. Motion carried by voice vote.

4. Treasurer's Report

- a. The Treasurer's Report for the period January 17, 2016 to February 21, 2017 was distributed and reviewed by Johncox. Revenue \$11,920.52 Expenses \$0.00 Balance to date: \$30,532.33. Motion by Calhoun, second by Feldpausch to accept Treasurer's Report. Motion carried by voice vote.
- Approve Disbursements for Outstanding Bills: New bills reported \$128.94 Stephen May reimbursement \$19.82 Lenawee County Printing & Purchasing \$5.70 First Federal Visa Brittany Jacobs reimbursement \$16.05 Spectrum Printing \$136.50 Jim Isley Reimbursement \$67.22 Blaine Baker Reimbursement \$66.49: Total of \$440.72. Motion by DeRossett, second by Feldpausch to authorize payment of these bills. Motion carried by voice vote.

c. A new budget line item to be added – Line: 7215 ShopTalk Meetings. Motion by Johncox, second by Feldpausch to approve the addition of a line item. **Motion carried by voice vote.**

5. Executive Director Updates

- a. Report
- b. Calendar 2017
- c. Membership updates
- d. Dues notices 2017
- e. AmeriCorps applications 2017 Concept 3/24/2017 Application 5/5/17
- f. National Parks Service Update
- g. Fundraising Efforts Update
- h. Visits in Watershed

6. Membership Updates

a. No update.

7. Other Funding Updates

a. No Update.

8. Partnership Updates

- a. LCD Grant Farmers Advisory Committee
 - i. Erb Foundation Michigan Association of Conservation Districts (MACD) Grant Update
 - ii. Restructuring FAC FLCG Website: www.waterqualityfarming.org
 - 1. Regional Meetings
 - 2. Semi-Annual Meeting March 29, 2017 9:00 2:00 PM LISD Tech Center
- b. TSN Grant Cooling the Hot Spots Update

9. Program Updates

a. No Updates.

10. Committee Reports

- a. **Current Chairs** of each committee as follows: Outreach Kolon; Technical May; Development Calhoun; Administrative Pratt; Financial Johncox.
- b. **Outreach** New Discover the Raisin Deadline: March 20th. Update working on "Discover the Raisin" publicity. Continuing website/social media/calendar updates.
- c. **Technical** No Updates.
- d. **Development** No Updates.
- e. **Administrative** No Updates.
- f. Financial No Updates.

11. Old Business

a. No Updates

12. New Business

- a. Corporate Donations/Dues Restructure Corporation Membership Supporter: \$100-\$499; Partner: \$500-\$1,000; & Sponsor: \$1,000+.
- Village of Onsted Letter of Support. Motion by Feldpausch, second by Calhoun to approve signing the letter of support for the Village of Onsted's application for the Michigan Department of Natural Resources' Recreational Passport Grant. – Letter on file.
 Motion carried by voice vote.
- c. Desktop Computer (Budget \$1,000 Plus purchase of printer all-in-one). Motion by Johncox, second by DeRossett to approve purchase of the desktop. **Motion carried by voice vote.**
- 13. Next Meeting March 21, 2017 8:30 AM Tecumseh Police Meeting Room.

14. Adjournment

a. Motion by Calhoun, second by Johncox to adjourn meeting at 9:35 AM. **Motion carried by voice vote.**

Respectfully submitted by Stephen May – Executive Director – March 15, 2017

Approval of Minutes	
Date:	
Secretary:	
Commissioner KZ Bolton	